2009

 

SASA EXPRESSES ITS SYMPATHY REGARDING THE REPOSE OF HIS HOLINESS THE ARCHBISHOP OF PEĆ, MITROPOLITAN OF BELGRADE-KARLOVAC AND PATRIARCH OF SERBIA KYR PAVLE

The Serbian Academy of Sciences and Art sympathizes with the grief of the entire Serbian peoples and the Serbian Orthodox Church at this difficult moment of repose of Kyr Pavle.

Serbia and the Serbian people have lost one of the pillars of the national being, a great fighter for justice, truth and faith. By his example Kyr Pavle affected many citizens of Serbia regardless of their faith and nationality.

He was, as was also said to the apostles, the Light to the world preaching humanity, tolerance and all original Christian norms, doing good to everyone and evil to no one. At the crucial moments for our nation and our country he advocated with passion the keeping of the faith and nation and insisted on respecting of differences.

With the demise of Patriarch Pavle Serbia lost a great man but received an outstanding foundation stone in its history and a beacon to the future generations.

SASA PRESIDENT

Academician Nikola Hajdin

 

  • SIGNED PROTOCOL ON COOPERATION WITH THE MINISTRY OF YOUTH AND SPORTS
    Wednesday, December 2, 2009
  • Day of the Academy
    Thursday, November 26, 2009
  • International Scientific Conference “21st Century Values”
    Thursday, November 19, 2009
  • Meeting of the European Science Foundation
    Thursday, November 19, 2009
  • ALLEA Extraordinary Strategy Meeting
    Monday, November 16, 2009
  • The library of the Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts was presented in 2009
    Monday, November 16, 2009
  • University of California Los Angeles (UCLA) Engineering Awards 2009
    Monday, November 16, 2009
  • SASA EXPRESSES ITS SYMPATHY REGARDING THE REPOSE OF HIS HOLINESS THE ARCHBISHOP OF PEĆ, MITROPOLITAN OF BELGRADE-KARLOVAC AND PATRIARCH OF SERBIA KYR PAVLE
    Monday, November 16, 2009
  • SASA ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE ELECTION OF NEW FULL, CORRESPONDING AND FOREIGN MEMBERS
    Monday, November 9, 2009
  • C O N V E N E S
    Thursday, November 5, 2009
  • Balkan and Problems of International Relations during the Second World War
    Friday, October 23, 2009
  • PUBLIC ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE OCCASION OF THE SECOND INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE OF MEDITERRANEAN ACADEMIES ROME
    Friday, October 9, 2009
  • MEETING OF THE INTERNATIONAL COUNCIL FOR SCIENCE IN PODGORICA
    Monday, September 28, 2009
  • President of SASA, academician Nikola Hajdin, has received the winners of medals
    Wednesday, September 23, 2009
  • Celebration of 130 years since Milutin Milanković's birth
    Tuesday, September 22, 2009
  • Jubilee concert
    Tuesday, September 22, 2009
  • On the occasion of the opening of the exhibition “A CENTURY OF SERBIAN ART”
    Monday, September 7, 2009
  • 5th BALKAN BOTANICAL CONGRESS
    Monday, September 7, 2009
  • Monument of Milorad Pavić raised in Moscow
    Wednesday, June 24, 2009
  • Interview: Nikola Hajdin, President of the Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts
    Tuesday, June 16, 2009
  • Occasion of Signing the Protocole on Cooperation with the University of Belgrade
    Friday, June 5, 2009
  • Protocol on Cooperation with the Institutes of Physics and Biology
    Wednesday, May 27, 2009
  • Academician Mihailo Đurić won the international Prize “Prof. Luigi Tartufari”
    Monday, May 25, 2009
  • III CONGRESS OF THE SERBIAN ATHEROSCLEROSIS SOCIETY
    Wednesday, May 13, 2009
  • Eurobank EFG supports Foundation for Studies of Sciences and Arts
    Monday, May 11, 2009
  • CERN DIRECTOR'S SOJOURN IN BELGRADE
    Monday, May 11, 2009
  • Granting the Award from the Branko Ćopić Endowment Fund
    Thursday, April 23, 2009
  • International Conference in Prague
    Thursday, April 16, 2009
  • The participants of the Rectors' Conference visited the Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts
    Wednesday, April 8, 2009
  • Award of the Branko Ćopić Endowment
    Monday, March 30, 2009
  • Website of the Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts available to everyone
    Wednesday, March 25, 2009
  • OPERA LEXICON
    Thursday, March 19, 2009
  • SASA ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE OCCASSION OF DECLARING THE YEAR 2009 AS THE YEAR OF MILUTIN MILANKOVIĆ
    Tuesday, March 10, 2009
  • FIRST SERBIAN UPRISING AND THE RESTORATION OF THE SERBIAN STATE
    Monday, February 23, 2009
  • Minister of Culture Nebojša Bradić
    Friday, February 13, 2009
  • Ceremonial conferring of the award by the „Ivan Tabaković“fund to the artist Vladan Radovanović
    Wednesday, February 11, 2009
  • Eminent exhibition “Byzantium 330-1453”
    Friday, February 6, 2009
  • Participation of the Vice-president of SASA Ljubisav Rakić in the Celebration of the 80th Anniversary of the National Academy of Belarus
    Thursday, January 22, 2009
  • Announcement
    Thursday, January 22, 2009