2010

 

His Holiness, Patriarch Irinej of Serbia

Your Holiness,

On behalf of the Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts and on my own behalf allow me to extend to you most heartfelt congratulations on the occasion of the act of your enthronement for the 45th Archbishop of Peć, Mitropolitan of Belgrade-Karlovac and Patriarch of Serbia
We believe that in performing your supreme duty, you will ensure closeness and unity of all believers, good relations with other confessions, and strive for stability and peace in the region, in spite of numerous challenges with great wisdom and virtue. The Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts will provide you with utmost support on that path.

Please accept my deepest respect and appreciation

President of SASA

Academician Nikola Hajdin

 

  • The commencement of negotiations for joining CERN
    Monday, December 27, 2010
  • THE RECEPTION FOR STUDENTS, THE WINNERS OF MEDALS AND INTERNATIONAL COMPETITIONS
    Friday, December 24, 2010
  • Digital Treasury of the Chilandar!
    Thursday, December 16, 2010
  • "EXPLORING SYNERGIES BETWEEN BIOTERRORISM PREPAREDNESS AND GENERAL PUBLIC HEALTH MEASURES"
    Tuesday, November 23, 2010
  • The interview of the president of SASA to the Tanjug newspaper agency
    Tuesday, November 23, 2010
  • ON THE OCCASION OF THE “SIGILLO D'ORO” PRIZE AWARDED TO ACADEMICIAN VOJISLAV STANOVČIĆ
    Tuesday, November 23, 2010
  • The talk with Sir Arnold Wolfendale
    Tuesday, November 9, 2010
  • On the Birth Centenary of Pavle Savić
    Tuesday, November 9, 2010
  • THE SERBIAN ENCYCLOPEDIA
    Monday, October 25, 2010
  • The Visit of Archbishop of Venice and Cardinal Angelo Scola to SASA
    Monday, October 18, 2010
  • Placing a wreath on the tomb of the academician Skender Kulenovic
    Wednesday, October 6, 2010
  • Second International Conference on Geometry, Dynamics and Integrable Systems - GDIS 2010
    Tuesday, September 14, 2010
  • ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SERBIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES AND ART REGARDING THE ADVISORY OPINION OF THE INTERNATIONAL COURT OF JUSTICE IN HAGUE
    Monday, July 26, 2010
  • Journal Južnoslovenski filolog (South-Slavic Philologist)
    Monday, June 7, 2010
  • Enacted Law on Serbian Academy of Sciences and Art
    Monday, June 7, 2010
  • Overview of cooperation among academies of arts and sciences in South East Europe, by Ljubisa Rakic, Vice-president of SASA
    Friday, June 4, 2010
  • THE ANNUAL ASSEMBLY OF THE SERBIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES AND ARTS
    Thursday, June 3, 2010
  • Meeting with Israeli Ministry of Science and Technology, Prof. Dr. Daniel Hershkowitz
    Tuesday, June 1, 2010
  • The Visit of Prof. Jaromir PASTOREK President of the Slovak Academy of Sciences
    Thursday, May 20, 2010
  • The visit of Prof. Dr. Jože Trontelj, President of the Slovenian Academy of Sciences and Arts
    Wednesday, May 12, 2010
  • Branko Ćopić Fund Prize
    Tuesday, May 4, 2010
  • Promotion of SASA's work in the supplement to the weekly VREME “The Home of Serbian Science”
    Tuesday, May 4, 2010
  • SASA and Telenor cooperation
    Tuesday, May 4, 2010
  • Visit by the delegation of the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
    Thursday, April 29, 2010
  • Talks betweeen the SASA President Nikola Hajdin and His Holiness the Patriarch Irinej of Serbia
    Tuesday, March 30, 2010
  • Talks with the Ambassador of Ukraine in Serbia
    Wednesday, March 24, 2010
  • Announcement on the talks with Rajko Kuzmanović, President of the Academy of Sciences and Arts of the Republic of Srpska
    Friday, March 12, 2010
  • Huge Acclaim of the Serbian Science and Civil Engineering
    Thursday, March 11, 2010
  • In honor of Belic
    Monday, March 8, 2010
  • Signing of the agreement with the European Investment Bank for a loan intended for science and development of technology
    Thursday, March 4, 2010
  • New revolutionary method of early cancer diagnostics
    Friday, February 19, 2010
  • The Gallery of SASA introduces new accessibility standards
    Tuesday, February 16, 2010
  • His Holiness, Patriarch Irinej of Serbia
    Monday, January 25, 2010
  • Aacademician Aleksandar Fira published in 2009
    Thursday, January 14, 2010
  • General Assembly of the Inter-Academy Panel
    Monday, January 11, 2010