2012

 

Visit of Academician Hermann Mauer, Secretary of the Department of Informatics of the Academia Europea, London to the Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts

The President of SASA, academician Nikola Hajdin, received academician Hermann Maurer, Secretary of the Department of Informatics, Academia Europea (AE) in London and a professor emeritus at the Technical University in Graz, Austria. The talks were attended by academician Ljubiša Rakić, SASA Vice President, and the AE members: Đorđe Šijački and Prof. Veljko Milutinović. They talked about co-operation between the SASA and the AE, and the AE'S support for the SASA'S presence in the EU scientific bodies and cultural heritage information system.

The reason for this visit to the Academy was the lecture: WHY WIKIPEDIA IS NOT ENOUGH? given by academician Hermann Maurer at the SASA. The post-lecture expert talks were continued at the SASA Mathematical Institute.

 

  • MEDIA RELEASE
    Tuesday, November 6, 2012
  • “Voice of Science” – Third Conference of the Academies of the Danube Region
    Friday, September 21, 2012
  • “Teodor von Burg – Outstanding Mathematical Potential; Serbian Olympic Representatives”
    Monday, September 17, 2012
  • IMO prize
    Tuesday, July 17, 2012
  • Proposal to Establish the Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Technological Development
    Tuesday, May 22, 2012
  • Endowment of Branko Ćopić
    Monday, May 7, 2012
  • Agreement for Co-operation between the National Library of Serbia, SASA Library and Matica Srpska Library and Protocol for Co-Financing the activities of SASA Library
    Tuesday, March 20, 2012
  • Academic Steva Todorčević Receives Exceptional Recognition
    Friday, March 16, 2012
  • Protection of the Serbian historical and cultural heritage in Kosovo and Metohija
    Tuesday, March 6, 2012
  • Visit by World Bank Delegation
    Friday, March 2, 2012
  • Visit of Academician Hermann Mauer, Secretary of the Department of Informatics of the Academia Europea, London to the Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts
    Friday, February 10, 2012
  • A visit of Belgrade Archbishop Stanislav Hočevar
    Thursday, February 2, 2012
  • CERN
    Monday, January 30, 2012
  • SASA President, Academician Nikola Hajdin, has been elected a member of the European Academy of Sciences
    Wednesday, January 11, 2012
  • Descendants of Milutin Milanković, a great Serbian scientist, at SASA
    Wednesday, January 11, 2012