The electoral assembly for the election of full, corresponding and foreign members was held at the Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts.

On this occasion, the Assembly, consisting of all SASA members, elected 22 full members, 13 corresponding and 7 foreign members by a majority vote in secret ballot.

The following have been appointed:
Department of Mathematics, Physics and Geo Sciences
Milan Damnjanović and Gradimir Milovanović full members
Branislav Jelenković, Vladica Cvetković and Miodrag Mateljević corresponding members
Laszlo Forro foreign member

Department of Chemical and Biological Sciences
Vladimir Stevanović and Bogdan Šolaja full members
Radmila Petanović and Radomir Saičić corresponding members
Gordana Vunjak Novaković foreign member

Department of Technical Sciences
Zoran Đurić, Ninoslav Stojadinović and Zoran Popović full members
Velimir Radmilović corresponding member
Valery Vasilievich Kozlov foreign member

Department of Medical Sciences
Nebojša Lalić, Vojislav Leković, Predrag Peško and Vladisav Stefanović full members
Petar Seferović, Zoran Krivokapić and Milorad Mitković corresponding members
Mikhail Veniaminovich Ugrumov foreign member

Department of Languages and Literature
Nada Milošević Đorđević, Predrag Piper, Aleksandar Loma and Radovanović Milorad full members
Goran Petrović and Janoš Banjai corresponding members
Peter Handke foreign member

Department of Social Sciences
Danilo Basta full member

Department of Historical Sciences
Dragoljub Živojinović and Mirjana Živojinović full members
Ljubodrag Dimić corresponding member
Anatoly Arkadyevich Turilov foreign member

Department of Fine Arts and Music
Isidora Žebeljan, Branislav Mitrović, Todor Stevanović and Ivan Jevtić full members
Petar Omčikus corresponding member
Ivan Straus foreign member

SASA sends its hearty congratulations to the newly admitted members and wish that they, through their work, contribute to the progress of science and art in Serbia, and it wishes the nominees that have not been admitted successful work and new results until the next elections.


    Tuesday, November 6, 2012
  • “Voice of Science” – Third Conference of the Academies of the Danube Region
    Friday, September 21, 2012
  • “Teodor von Burg – Outstanding Mathematical Potential; Serbian Olympic Representatives”
    Monday, September 17, 2012
  • IMO prize
    Tuesday, July 17, 2012
  • Proposal to Establish the Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Technological Development
    Tuesday, May 22, 2012
  • Endowment of Branko Ćopić
    Monday, May 7, 2012
  • Agreement for Co-operation between the National Library of Serbia, SASA Library and Matica Srpska Library and Protocol for Co-Financing the activities of SASA Library
    Tuesday, March 20, 2012
  • Academic Steva Todorčević Receives Exceptional Recognition
    Friday, March 16, 2012
  • Protection of the Serbian historical and cultural heritage in Kosovo and Metohija
    Tuesday, March 6, 2012
  • Visit by World Bank Delegation
    Friday, March 2, 2012
  • Visit of Academician Hermann Mauer, Secretary of the Department of Informatics of the Academia Europea, London to the Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts
    Friday, February 10, 2012
  • A visit of Belgrade Archbishop Stanislav Hočevar
    Thursday, February 2, 2012
  • CERN
    Monday, January 30, 2012
  • SASA President, Academician Nikola Hajdin, has been elected a member of the European Academy of Sciences
    Wednesday, January 11, 2012
  • Descendants of Milutin Milanković, a great Serbian scientist, at SASA
    Wednesday, January 11, 2012