2016

 

PUBLIC ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE SERBIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES AND ARTS REGARDING THE STATEMENT OF MS SONJA BISERKO

We are in disbelief as to the interview of Ms Sonja Biserko that we have read in which she claims that the Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts (SASA) as an institution supports certain political parties. The SASA, as the highest scientific and artistic institution in the country does not participate in the political life whatsoever strictly abiding the Law and the Statute of the Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts.
There is no doubt that every SASA member as a citizen of this country has his/her own political views according to which he/she shall cast his/her vote at the elections. However, the SASA as an entity did not and will not express any collective support to any particular political party because it would be contrary to its fundamental principles of action. Out of respect for the readers and journalist profession and without further going into the matter if this statement represented a somewhat irresponsibly expressed arbitrariness or there were some other reasons for it, the SASA Executive Council wishes to inform the public that the allegation made was simply false.

The SASA Executive Council

 

  • The First SASA Branch Management in Nis Elected
    Tuesday, November 8, 2016
  • OPENING OF THE 35TH CONCERT SEASON AT THE GALLERY OF THE SERBIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES AND ARTS
    Friday, November 4, 2016
  • OPENING CEREMONY OF THE SASA BRANCH IN NIS
    Friday, November 4, 2016
  • A Visit of the SASA Executive Board to the Academy of Sciences and Arts of the Republic of Srpska, October 13-14, 2016
    Wednesday, November 2, 2016
  • The Gift to the Serbian Academy of the Sciences and Arts
    Tuesday, August 30, 2016
  • In memoriam-Ljuba Popovic
    Tuesday, August 16, 2016
  • International Congress of BYZANTINE STUDIES
    Friday, July 29, 2016
  • INVITATION TO A PUBLIC DEBATE ON THE DRAFT BILL ON AMENDMENTS OF THE LAW ON SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH ACTIVITIES
    Thursday, June 30, 2016
  • Academician Vladimir Kanjuh
    Wednesday, June 15, 2016
  • Delivery of the awards from the Branko Ćopič Foundation
    Tuesday, May 10, 2016
  • Agreement between SANU and Sluzbeni glasnik Public Company
    Friday, April 1, 2016
  • The Visit of Prof Anton Zeilinger, the President of the Austrian Academy of Sciences
    Thursday, March 17, 2016
  • Participation of the SASA President, academician Vladimir Kostic, in Kopaonik Business Forum
    Friday, March 11, 2016
  • INFORMATION ON SIGNING THE PROTOCOL WITH THE UNIVERSITY OF KRAGUJEVAC
    Thursday, February 25, 2016
  • PUBLIC ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE SERBIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES AND ARTS REGARDING THE STATEMENT OF MS SONJA BISERKO
    Monday, February 22, 2016
  • EXHIBITION: Olga Jevric: PROPOSALS FOR MONUMENTS
    Thursday, February 4, 2016
  • Official Visit of SASA Delegation to the Macedonian Academy of Sciences and Arts
    Friday, January 29, 2016