2016

 

The Gift to the Serbian Academy of the Sciences and Arts

Academician Nikola Koka Jankovic, a sculptor, presented the sculpture of Nikola Tesla to the Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts. The sculpture, the Nikola Tesla Bust, which was presented as a gift to the SASA represents a model of a memorial displayed on the space between St. Sava's Temple and the National Library of Serbia.

Academician Nikola Koka Jankovic is the full member of the SASA and one of the leading artists and sculptors in Serbia and in the region. His work is adorned by numerous monuments placed on public spaces. Some time ago the retrospective exhibition of our famous sculptor, academician Nikola Koka Jankovic, was organized in the SASA.

 

  • The First SASA Branch Management in Nis Elected
    Tuesday, November 8, 2016
  • OPENING OF THE 35TH CONCERT SEASON AT THE GALLERY OF THE SERBIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES AND ARTS
    Friday, November 4, 2016
  • OPENING CEREMONY OF THE SASA BRANCH IN NIS
    Friday, November 4, 2016
  • A Visit of the SASA Executive Board to the Academy of Sciences and Arts of the Republic of Srpska, October 13-14, 2016
    Wednesday, November 2, 2016
  • The Gift to the Serbian Academy of the Sciences and Arts
    Tuesday, August 30, 2016
  • In memoriam-Ljuba Popovic
    Tuesday, August 16, 2016
  • International Congress of BYZANTINE STUDIES
    Friday, July 29, 2016
  • INVITATION TO A PUBLIC DEBATE ON THE DRAFT BILL ON AMENDMENTS OF THE LAW ON SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH ACTIVITIES
    Thursday, June 30, 2016
  • Academician Vladimir Kanjuh
    Wednesday, June 15, 2016
  • Delivery of the awards from the Branko Ćopič Foundation
    Tuesday, May 10, 2016
  • Agreement between SANU and Sluzbeni glasnik Public Company
    Friday, April 1, 2016
  • The Visit of Prof Anton Zeilinger, the President of the Austrian Academy of Sciences
    Thursday, March 17, 2016
  • Participation of the SASA President, academician Vladimir Kostic, in Kopaonik Business Forum
    Friday, March 11, 2016
  • INFORMATION ON SIGNING THE PROTOCOL WITH THE UNIVERSITY OF KRAGUJEVAC
    Thursday, February 25, 2016
  • PUBLIC ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE SERBIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES AND ARTS REGARDING THE STATEMENT OF MS SONJA BISERKO
    Monday, February 22, 2016
  • EXHIBITION: Olga Jevric: PROPOSALS FOR MONUMENTS
    Thursday, February 4, 2016
  • Official Visit of SASA Delegation to the Macedonian Academy of Sciences and Arts
    Friday, January 29, 2016