2016

 

The First SASA Branch Management in Nis Elected

The SASA Branch management in Nis was elected today and it officially started its operation. Academician Ninoslav Stojadinovic was elected President, Prof.Dr. Milorad Mitkovic, the SASA corresponding member, was elected Vice-President and Prof.Dr. Vladimir Rakocevic, also the SASA corresponding member was elected the Branch Secretary. The first SASA Branch management in Nis was elected for a four-year term. The former SASA President, academician Nikola Hajdin, was elected an honorary President of the Branch.

At the second candidates meeting of the Members' Assembly of the SASA Branch in Nis held at the Center for Scientific Research of the University of Nis presided by academician Vladimir Kostic, the SASA President, the list of candidates for the Branch Executive Council was also determined. Upon the election of the first Branch management which was constituted on September 16, 2016, the SASA President, academician Vladimir Kostic, said that the election of the new management was: “The first step upon the completion of a long-lasting dream that today becomes reality“.
The first activity of the Branch was to organize a lecture to the topic: “Parkinson's Disease: When, Where, How?“, which was given today at the University of Nis by academician Vladimir Kostic.

 

  • The First SASA Branch Management in Nis Elected
    Tuesday, November 8, 2016
  • OPENING OF THE 35TH CONCERT SEASON AT THE GALLERY OF THE SERBIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES AND ARTS
    Friday, November 4, 2016
  • OPENING CEREMONY OF THE SASA BRANCH IN NIS
    Friday, November 4, 2016
  • A Visit of the SASA Executive Board to the Academy of Sciences and Arts of the Republic of Srpska, October 13-14, 2016
    Wednesday, November 2, 2016
  • The Gift to the Serbian Academy of the Sciences and Arts
    Tuesday, August 30, 2016
  • In memoriam-Ljuba Popovic
    Tuesday, August 16, 2016
  • International Congress of BYZANTINE STUDIES
    Friday, July 29, 2016
  • INVITATION TO A PUBLIC DEBATE ON THE DRAFT BILL ON AMENDMENTS OF THE LAW ON SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH ACTIVITIES
    Thursday, June 30, 2016
  • Academician Vladimir Kanjuh
    Wednesday, June 15, 2016
  • Delivery of the awards from the Branko Ćopič Foundation
    Tuesday, May 10, 2016
  • Agreement between SANU and Sluzbeni glasnik Public Company
    Friday, April 1, 2016
  • The Visit of Prof Anton Zeilinger, the President of the Austrian Academy of Sciences
    Thursday, March 17, 2016
  • Participation of the SASA President, academician Vladimir Kostic, in Kopaonik Business Forum
    Friday, March 11, 2016
  • INFORMATION ON SIGNING THE PROTOCOL WITH THE UNIVERSITY OF KRAGUJEVAC
    Thursday, February 25, 2016
  • PUBLIC ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE SERBIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES AND ARTS REGARDING THE STATEMENT OF MS SONJA BISERKO
    Monday, February 22, 2016
  • EXHIBITION: Olga Jevric: PROPOSALS FOR MONUMENTS
    Thursday, February 4, 2016
  • Official Visit of SASA Delegation to the Macedonian Academy of Sciences and Arts
    Friday, January 29, 2016