Belgrade, 18 July 1954

full member

Department of Medical Sciences


Membership of SASA
Corresponding member since 5 November 2015
Full member since 4 November 2021

Field of study

MD, MSc (1988) PhD (1994), School of Medicine, University of Belgrade;
Clinical training ‘Institut Francais de la Main’, Paris,

Department for Reconstructive Orthopaedics and Microsurgery, Head;
School of Medicine, University of Belgrade, full professor of surgery (orthopaedic surgery and traumatology) (since 2006); Microsurgery Department, head (1990-2001); Clinic of Orthopaedic Surgery and Traumatology, Clinical Centre of Serbia, head (2001-2014);

Membership of editorial boards
European Journal of Orthopaedic Surgery & Traumatology (Springer) – Associate Editor; International Orthopaedics (Springer), member of the board; member: European Orthopaedics and Traumatology (Springer), Orthopaedics and Trauma (Elsevier), Romanian Journal of Reconstructive Microsurgery, Serbian Archives of Medicine

Membership of specialist associations
Serbian Orthopaedic -Traumatology Association (SOTA), founder and first president; Serbian Society for Surgery of the Hand, president;  Serbian Society of Reconstructive Microsurgery, president; International Society of Orthopaedic Surgery and Traumatology (SICOT), member and national delegate; European Federation of National Associations of Orthopaedics and Traumatology (EFORT), member of the financing board and national delegate; International College of Surgery (ICS); International Microsurgery Society (IMS); World Society for Reconstructive Microsurgery (WSRM); American Society for Peripheral Nerve (ASPN); American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons (AAOS); Serbian Medical Society; Academy of Medical Sciences of SMS, full member
Honorary member of the Society of Orthopaedic Surgeons and Traumatologists of Bulgaria and Macedonia; Serbian Association for Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery

Awards and recognitions
Grand Medal of the Kyoto University, 1996;
Award of the Indian Society for Surgery of the Hand, 2014;
Captain Miša Аnastasijević Award, 2019.