Centre for Scientific Research Work of the SASA and the University of Kragujevac

The Centre for Scientific Research Work, whose founders are the Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts and the University of Kragujevac, was established on 21 May 1991 to promote and develop scientific-educational and cultural activities of a wider area gravitating to the University.

The first director of the Centre was Academician Dragoslav Srejović (1931-1996), an archaeologist born in Kragujevac. He was succeeded by Academician Nikola Tasić (1931-2017), an archaeologist who carried out the duties of the Centre’s director until 2010. In 2016, Academician Ivan Gutman, a chemist and professor emeritus of the University of Kragujevac was appointed in the second term director of the Centre, for a four-year term.

In 2011, the Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts and the University of Kragujevac signed the Agreement on Regulation of Mutual Relations, while in 2017, the Rules of Procedure was adopted and the organizational structure of the Centre was changed for more efficient work.

Director: Academician Miloš Đuran
Secretary: Lela Vujošević, professor of sociology

Director: Academician MILOŠ ĐURAN
E-mail: lela.vujosevic@kg.ac.rs
website: http://www.kg.ac.rs/centar_sanu.php
Telephone: (034) 370-270
Fax: (034) 370-168