Engineering technologist
Mateševo, 18 February 1942

Corresponding member

Department of Chemical and Biological Sciences


Membership of SASA
Corresponding member since 27 October 1994

Field of study
Fundamental electrochemistry (electrocatalysis, speed of electrochemical reactions)

BSc (1965), MSc and PhD (1974) Faculty of Technology and Metallurgy, University of Belgrade

Institute of Chemistry, Technology and Metallurgy (ICTM) in Belgrade, director (from 1984); University professor: Centre for Multidisciplinary Studies, Belgrade, full professor (from 1991)

Membership of specialist associations
International Society of Electrochemistry, co-president of the Division for Fundamental Electrochemistry (1987−1989); Serbian Chemical Society; The Electrochemical Society, member of the Executive Committee of the Physical Electrochemistry Division (2004−2008); American Chemical Society

Awards and recognitions
October Prize of the City of Belgrade (1968; 1983);
Medal of the Serbian Chemical Society on the occasion of its 100th anniversary (1997);
Science and Technology Award, Brookhaven National Laboratory (2005);
Energy Technology Award, the Electrochemical Society (2006);
Department of Energy Hydrogen Program Research and Development Award (2008);
The SciAm 50, of the journal Scientific American (2007);
Serbian Chemical Society, honorary member (1997);
Fellow of the Electrochemical Society (2005);
Inventor of the Year bestowed by Battelle Memorial Institute (2005; 2011